This week on Fictional Attachments was focused on the character Sam from Wes Anderson’s Moonrise Kingdom! Sam, a very serious, sophisticated, and a bit quirky, young man runs away from his strict camp to be with the cynical and also quirky love of his life. The music featured on this show is similar to some of the soundtrack pieces and focuses on bringing out more of the folk aspect. Sam is a very serious man with very serious tastes in music. Folk is the only way to go for this young outdoorsman!

  1. “Barleycorn” – Johnny Flynn
  2. “Devil’s Spoke” – Laura Marling
  3. “Furr” – Blitzen Trapper
  4. “The Wrote & The Writ” – Johnny Flynn
  5. “Featherstone” – The Paper Kites
  6. “Detectorists” – Johnny Flynn
  7. “White Winter Hymnal” – Fleet Foxes
  8. “To Be Alone” – Hozier
  9. “Flowers in Your Hair” – The Lumineers
  10. “Flightless Bird, American Mouth” – Iron & Wine
  11. “The Wolves” – Ben Howard
  12. “Welcome Home, Son” – Radical Face

More Posts for Show: